Vinyl Pouch

Hullo hullo me again.

So. I did say that I would pace myself when it came to my sewing projects, as I have numerous assignment deadlines looming. However, when one of the projects was a birthday present, it couldn’t really be put off for much longer!

To remind you, this is a photo I took of my yet-to-be started project;

2015-01-21 13.39.05

I quite like that photo actually!

Anyway, quite a simple project, and only took me yesterday evening to do; it is already on the post, winging itself first class to my Nana!

I sewed on the zip, and up the two sides, and turned right side out (harder than it sounds; I accidentally sewed it shut by forgetting to leave the zip half open and I couldn’t quite reach the zip pull to open it back up… oops!)

2015-02-01 18.16.45 2015-02-01 18.30.33 2015-02-01 20.11.50

Vinyl is actually quite nice to sew; I was pleasantly surprised!

I then added a finishing touch by sewing on a ribbon all the way round, and tying it in a bow;

2015-02-01 21.20.16 2015-02-01 21.21.47

I am very pleased with myself; this pouch turned out really well (even if I do say so myself) and my stitching was very straight up the sides (which is good as they are visible!), and the bow is cute, and I hope my Nana likes it as much as I do!

Happy week everyone!

One thought on “Vinyl Pouch

Leave a Reply

