Fabric Fox Christmas Pouch!

So, as you will be aware, I was lucky enough to win some fabric from The Fabric Fox .
I won the autumn theme which was/is honestly adorable, and decided to make a pouch for my Auntie’s Christmas present.

To be completely honest, it is not my best sewing, however you learn from you mistakes! And next time, I think I will sandwich the zipper material between the lining and the outer fabric, and make sure that the zip is not as long as the material.

It has been a good learning curve in all fairness!

 

2014-12-14 13.31.49 2014-12-14 13.31.55

I used a really cute mushroom print fabric for the main piece (and lined them up really well as seen here with the top of the mushroom…

 

2014-12-14 16.26.00

 

For the lining I used a leaf print fabric which I really like.

2014-12-15 11.03.42 2014-12-15 11.02.25

I used a lovely blue zip which cost me 25p ish from eBay

2014-12-15 11.02.04

And this is my finished pouch! My auntie was really pleased with it, and so am I!

3 thoughts on “Fabric Fox Christmas Pouch!

  1. Aw the fabric is so cute! Lucky you! I think you can tuck the ends of the zip in if it is sandwiched between the outer and the lining, which would mean this size zip would be fine 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

