Good job I’m bilingual! Deer and Doe Airelle

After hearing so many good things about Deer and Doe, I thought it was high time to buy one of their patterns. Daunted slightly by the retail price, I hit Ebay, and bought Blouse Airelle, for £8.51 including postage.

A little more than I would have liked to pay, but hey

!2014-11-27 16.34.58

On opening it up, however, I realised that all the instructions are in French! I knew that the company was based in France, however I had also heard that they had bilingual instructions. Nope. Not in this one anyway!

Handily I am French bilingual (shout out to my mother), so I have a way around this, but it would have been so annoying if I wasn’t!!!

I am excited to sew up a top, like I said before, I am eager to have some me-made tops to add to my wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

