Ebay Haul – Zip Bundle!

Good morning!

After two of my lectures were cancelled this morning, I thought I would take the opportunity to blog about a parcel I received yesterday.

I am a huge fan of eBay, and will buy pretty much anything. This time, I ordered a job lot bundle of 20 zips, for £4.98, meaning that each zip cost 25p.

2014-11-13 09.47.48

A bargain, if you consider that most of them have tags still on them; one stating it originally cost £1.50!

The longest zip in the pack is 30 inches (75cm), and the smallest, 5 1/2 inches. Most of them are normal, regular zips, however there is one double ended and five invisible ones!

Quite a good range, I thought, and very cheap!

I have ordered a few more from eBay, and will blog about those when they come.

I have found that I was always lacking zips, or lacking the right length ones. Hopefully my spree will remedy this, and I will have the correct notions for all my projects!

Speaking of projects, I am quite keen to make myself a few tops. I have quite a lot of vintage patterns to choose from, plus my sailor top to try (though I am a bit reluctant to print a PDF on my house mate’s printer; we are uni students!). I am sure I will figure something out; keep your eyes peeled for updates!

Thanks for reading, have a fab day!

2 thoughts on “Ebay Haul – Zip Bundle!

Leave a Reply

