The Monthly Stitch- Geek Out! – Challenge Announcement

Aaand another post!

I am announcing that I am going to be taking part in The Monthly Stitch! Well, the December one anyway.

It is called ‘Geek Out!‘, and baasically, the challenge is to make clothing which showcases a geeky side. So, inspired by a TV show, or film or something like that. I have a few ideas in mind, one of them including using the Whinnie the Pooh curtains to make a skirt.

I have a pinterest board dedicated to nerdy sewing, and I am tempted to copy cat Jessica Day in New Girl. She is beautiful and has a a fabulous sense of style. Gosh love her.

So yes, this is my announcement. Maybe you will join me in this challenge?

Leave a Reply

