Velvet Top Shop Dress Refashion

So I talked about a little project the other day, and it is one that was so simple, but makes such a difference to the dress.

I bought a Top Shop dress from a charity shop for £5, which I couldn’t resist, obviously, even though it was a full two (TWO) sizes too small….

meeee(Yes I have a heart on my face; I am a little unsure as to whether I should put my face on this blog… on another note, my hair is looking glorious, I hope you will agree!)

As you can see, the dress is veryvery short on me, and the sleeves kept slipping off…. so annoying.

So. I took my lace, and I pinned it to the bottom of the dress, and also on the back, to make it look uniform;

2014-10-16 12.55.56 2014-10-16 14.18.32

And then I sewed and snipped, and this is my final product;

picture478 picture473

Sorry for the terrible photo quality, my lap top doesn’t take the best of photos for some reason…

I hope you can see the lace at the bottom of the dress? It has changed the entire look, I am really pleased with how it turned out! Now for it to be washed, as I put it straight onto the ‘to be altered’ pile after a night out of constantly pulling it down….

Leave a Reply

