Shiny Knicker Project

Hello everyone!

As you can probably guess, I have been very busy sewing my cat dress, and yesterday was a very triumphant day; I finally made it fit! Oh happy day…
I have ordered some lining which I will sew in as soon as it arrives.

In order to keep sewing, I decided to do a quick knicker project.

A while ago I bought a vest top/lingerie top for one pound in a charity shop;

2014-10-15 20.07.49

I saw the potential in the elastic lace and the shiny material, so I set about separating the two.

2014-10-15 20.08.082014-10-15 20.08.27

The lace I am saving for a different project (Which I shall blog when I have finished it), but I used the shiny material and cut it out for a new pair of knickers.

2014-10-15 20.40.16

(Sorry for the quality of the photo; it was late and my desk is/was messy)

The material was actually quite difficult to sew, as it was stretchy but in a weird way :/ hmmm but I got there in the end!

2014-10-16 11.22.512014-10-16 11.22.36

It is not quite perfect, but I am pleased with the end result!

Leave a Reply

